Home page, The Courtyard Theatre, Newtownabbey
585 Doagh Road, Newtownabbey, Northern Ireland BT36 5RZ

BOX OFFICE:
028 9034 0202
Lines open Mon-Sat 10am-5pm
>Email Us | >Counter Opening Times

basket is empty My Basket | Log Into My Account

Scene Jan-May 2015:
pdf New Season 2015
(.pdf 3MB)

Frozen Singalong
Frozen Singalong Sat 06 June 2015
Join us for an afternoon of family fun with this special sing along screening of hit Disney musical Frozen
Price: £4
 
Conversations at The Courtyard: Helen Lederer
Conversations at The Courtyard: Helen Lederer Fri 12 June 2015
Author, journalist, and interviewer, Jane Wenham-Jones interviews Helen Lederer in an evening of sparkling conversation and revealing insights.
Price: £7 & £5 (Concession)
 
The Last Five Years
The Last Five Years Fri 19 June 2015
Smash hit musical exploring a five year relationship between a rising novelist and a struggling actress.
Price: £15 & £13 (Concession)
 
Paddington
Paddington Sat 04 July 2015
A young Peruvian bear travels to London in search of a home. Finding himself lost and alone at Paddington Station, he meets the kindly Brown family, who offer him a temporary haven. Film screening. Rating: PG.
Price: £4
 
Basinful of Briny
Basinful of Briny Fri 17 July 2015 to Sat 18 July 2015
It is the Summer of 1961, and one year after their honeymoon, the Pepper’s return to Seaview Guest House in Portrush for a holiday. After being welcomed by the landlady, the formidable Mrs Austin, they soon discover that the other guests include Daphne Pepper’s parents, the Hemingways.This production is part of our Summer Theatre Season.
Price: £10 & £8 (Concession)
 
Ballyearl Summer Scheme
Ballyearl Summer Scheme Mon 20 July 2015 to Mon 17 August 2015
Arts, crafts, dance, drama and lots more fun for young people aged 8-14.
Price: £31.50 per week
 
Allo Allo
Allo Allo Fri 24 July 2015 to Sat 25 July 2015
Rene Artois runs a small cafe in France during World War II, and always seems to have his hands full! This production is part of our Summer Theatre Season.
Price: £10 & £8 (Concession)
 
Stop It Nurse
Stop It Nurse Fri 07 August 2015 to Sat 08 August 2015
Bart Players are delighted to announce Sam Cree’s Stop It Nurse as their 2015 Summer Comedy. This production is part of our Summer Theatre Season.
Price: £10 & £8 (Concession)
 
The Murder Room
The Murder Room Fri 14 August 2015 to Sat 15 August 2015
A fabulous mystery farce concerning newly-weds Edgar and Mavis. This production is part of our Summer Theatre Season.
Price: £10 & £8 (Concession)
 
Natural Causes
Natural Causes Fri 28 August 2015 to Sat 29 August 2015
In this blackest of comedy thrillers only the unexpected can be expected - together with a lot of laughs! This production is part of our Summer Theatre Season.
Price: £10 & £8 (Concession)
 
Separate Beds- Sam Cree
Separate Beds- Sam Cree Fri 04 September 2015 to Sat 05 September 2015
The story is set in the Marshall household where Judy is about to get married to Alan. This production is part of our Summer Theatre Season.
Price: £10 & £8 (Concession)
 
Murdered to Death
Murdered to Death Fri 11 September 2015 to Sat 12 September 2015
This hilarious spoof of the best Agatha Christie traditions, with an assembled cast of characters, is guaranteed to delight! This production is part of our Summer Theatre Season.
Price: £10 & £8 (Concession)
 
Second Honeymoon
Second Honeymoon Fri 25 September 2015 to Sat 26 September 2015
In the 1960s Bangor was still a holiday destination of choice for many Belfast people but not all landladies were like the formidable Mrs Liggett! This production is part of our Summer Theatre Season.
Price: £10 & £8 (Concession)
 
Playhouse Creatures
Playhouse Creatures Thu 08 October 2015
The year is 1669; and Charles II reigns over a politically charged country. Intelligent and cultured, his dedication to people and pleasure led to his controversial decree that finally gave women the chance to take the stage by storm. Enter the 'Playhouse Creatures'.
Price: £14 & £12 (Concession)
 
Puss in Boots
Puss in Boots Sat 10 October 2015
With a host of puppets, a working windmill and an avalanche of fruit and nuts come and see this classic furry tail, it’s the cat’s whiskers!
Price: £6
 
Ronnie Greer and his Band
Ronnie Greer and his Band Fri 23 October 2015
Ronnie returns to The Courtyard with his powerhouse band, featuring some of the country's finest musicians, including guitarist Anthony Toner and keyboard wizard John McCullough.
Price: £12 & £10 (Concession)
 
Emma
Emma Sun 25 October 2015
Following on from the wildly successful Persuasion and David Copperfield, Hotbuckle return to the stage with Austen’s most perfect novel. Emma’s Highbury – full of eccentricities and secrets -is brought enchantingly to life with live music and Hotbuckle’s trademark ensemble style.
Price: £10 & £8 (Concession)
 
Jack and the Beanstalk
Jack and the Beanstalk Fri 27 November 2015 to Sat 19 December 2015
Join Mr Hullabaloo and his friends for an amazing fantasy adventure that brings the timeless story of Jack and the Beanstalk to life.
Price: £10 (includes a present from Santa)
 
The Courtyard Theatre

© Copyright Antrim and Newtownabbey Borough Council 2015
We have saved a small file (cookie) on your computer to collect statistical info about your visit.
Privacy & Cookies Information

www.antrimandnewtownabbey.gov.uk